Seattle, WA Day Two

Ice cream and French bulldogs are two of my favorite things in the world (although I must admit I have a lot of favorite things). Whenever I visit Seattle, I have to stop by Molly Moon’s Homemade Ice Cream shop. Molly Moon’s combines delicious and unique homemade ice cream with cute French bulldog memorabilia (their mascot is a Frenchie!). The ice cream shop sources 90 percent of their ingredients from the Pacific Northwest and everything in the shop is 100 percent compostable (yay sustainability!). My favorite ice cream flavors are their balsamic strawberry and their earl grey (I get the same flavors every time). Both these flavors have the right amount of sweetness, which goes well with their homemade waffle cones.

Molly Moon’s Homemade Ice Cream sign.

My almost finished ice cream cone.

In front of Molly Moon’s Headquarters.

After over indulging at Molly Moon’s, my boyfriend and I decided to take a walk and enjoy the art at the Olympic Sculpture Park. This outdoor museum is free, right by the water and right next to the Space Needle. The park has a very relaxed atmosphere and beautiful art pieces, making it a perfect place for photos.

Wandering through the Olympic Sculpture Park.

I love an all black outfit, especially one with different textures and layers. For my outfit, I wanted to keep things simple, yet chic, with my pleated skirt from UNIQLO. To add more texture, I put on my warm, knitted, semi-off the shoulder sweater from AritziaTopping off my look, I wrapped myself in my floral scarf from Urban Outfitter to keep me nice and toasty from the cold Seattle weather.


 

Sincerely,

Jeline

4 thoughts on “Seattle, WA Day Two

Leave a Reply

